Fundraiser

Voice Recognition
X

Fundraiser

Fundraiser Guidelines

Columbia Local School District Board of Education policies IGDF and IGDG govern fundraising activities within the district.

The following criteria must be met for all fundraising activities:

  • A Fundraising Request Form must be submitted and approved two (2) weeks prior to fundraiser.
  • The Fundraising Request Form must be approved and have all signatures by all necessary parties before fundraiser begins.
  • Once the fundraiser is approved, the person requesting the fundraiser must enter a requisition in the system for all expenses that are to be incurred.
  • The fundraiser name and dates will be placed on a calendar under the “Our District” tab of the district website. Fundraiser forms and guidelines can be found there as well.
  • A fundraiser number will be issued by the Treasurer’s office once approved. This number is to be recorded on all requisitions, receipts and invoices.
  • Fundraisers are not mandatory.
  • Only CLSD receipt books may be used to capture a transaction.
  • A receipt must be issued to an individual for every transaction and any money/checks collected.
  • All funds acquired through a fundraiser must be deposited with the district within 24 hours of collection. Do not wait to turn in your money/checks at the end of the fundraiser.
  • Monies collected cannot be used for expenses. This includes prizes, awards or incentives. Expenses must be taken care of through a requisition.
  • All fundraisers must be in compliance with state law. By law, gambling is not permitted. This includes, but is not limited to 50/50 drawings, raffles, lottery games and games of chance. 
  • Once a fundraiser is completed, paperwork must be finalized within ten (10) working days. The fundraising form is to be turned in and completed to the Treasurer’s office.
  • Fundraisers are not to last for a full year.
  • Each fundraiser must have a form on file and be closed out each time it is completed.

FUNDRAISER REQUEST 

PTO/BOOSTER/PARENT GROUP FUNDRAISER REQUEST 

FUNDRAISER GUIDELINES 

Feb
1

Copopa Student Council - sucker sale

Wed Feb 1 2023
to Tue Feb 28 2023

Feb
1

Superbowl Football Squares - After Prom 2025

Wed Feb 1 2023
to Sun Feb 12 2023

Feb
6

Leaders Club - Valentine's Day treats

Mon Feb 6 2023
to Tue Feb 14 2023

Feb
7

Eager Artists

Tue Feb 7 2023
Feb
14

Eager Artists

Tue Feb 14 2023
Feb
21

Eager Artists

Tue Feb 21 2023
Feb
28

Eager Artists

Tue Feb 28 2023
Mar
1

Copopa Student Council - sucker sale

Wed Mar 1 2023
to Fri Mar 31 2023

Mar
7
Mar
7

Eager Artists

Tue Mar 7 2023
Mar
14

Class of 2025 afterprom March Madness

Tue Mar 14 2023
to Mon Apr 3 2023

Mar
14

Eager Artists

Tue Mar 14 2023
Mar
21

Eager Artists

Tue Mar 21 2023
Mar
28

Eager Artists

Tue Mar 28 2023
Mar
30

ES Brunswick Skate Station

Thu Mar 30 2023
Apr
4

Eager Artists

Tue Apr 4 2023
Apr
7

Wrestling - Easter Egg Hunt

Fri Apr 7 2023
to Sat Apr 8 2023

Apr
11

Eager Artists

Tue Apr 11 2023
View text-based website